

Appointment Committee Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 4:30 P.M. Conference Room 204

Present: Councilors Leroy Walker, Brian Carrier, and City Clerk, Sue Clements-Dallaire.

Absent: Councilor Stephen Milks

The meeting was called to order at 4:30 PM.

- 1. **Acceptance of the 10/15/2019 Minutes** Motion was made by Councilor Carrier and seconded by Councilor Walker to accept the minutes of the 10/15/2019 meeting. Passage 2-0.
- 2. Appointing a Committee Chair Motion was made by Councilor Carrier and seconded by Councilor Walker to appoint Councilor Walker to Chair the meeting. Passage 2-0.
- 3. **Open Session** The following applicants were in attendance and introduced themselves.

Laurel Libby, Auburn resident and Planning Board applicant. Andrew John, Auburn resident and Airport Board applicant.

4. Review of Board and Committee Applications

Motion was made by Councilor Carrier and seconded by Councilor Walker to enter into Executive Session pursuant to 1 M.R.S.A. Sec. 406 (6)(A). Passage 2-0, time 4:42 PM.

The Committee declared themselves of Executive Session at 5:13 PM.

Motion was made by Councilor Walker and seconded by Councilor Carrier to nominate Patricia Madore to serve on the 911 Committee with a term expiration of 01/01/2022. Passage 2-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Carrier and seconded by Councilor Walker to nominate Susan Patneaude to serve on the Age Friendly Community Committee, with a term expiration of 06/01/2022. Passage 2-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Carrier and seconded by Councilor Walker to postpone the Airport Board nomination until the next Appointment Committee Meeting (date to be determined). Passage 2-0.

Auburn City Council Meeting & Workshop January 8, 2020

Motion was made by Councilor Walker and seconded by Councilor Carrier to nominate Mathieu Duvall, John Engler, Matthew Leonard, and Laurel Libby as full members of the Planning Board, all with term expirations of 01/01/2023. Passage 2-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Carrier and seconded by Councilor Walker to nominate Riley Bergeron and Andrew Paradis as associate members of the Planning Board, both with a term expiration of 01/01/2023. Passage 2-0.

Motion was made by Councilor Carrier and seconded by Councilor Walker to nominate Andrew Titus as Sewer District Board of Trustee member, with a term expiration of 03/01/2022. Passage 2-0.

The next meeting date TBD.

5. Adjournment

Motion was made by Councilor Carrier and seconded by Councilor Walker to adjourn, passage 2-0. The meeting adjourned at 5:18 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Susan Clements-Dallaire, City Clerk